Love loving you

It goes without saying that this has been an emotional week. I was going to do a Friday Favourites post, but I thought it better to hold off for this week. As a parent, I have been faced with some very real questions from my children, some I really wish I didn’t have to answer, others I answer in the very best age-appropriate way that I can. We explain how everyone comes into this world naked and screaming, but that somehow, there are shadows in people’s hearts that cause them to hurt others, to wound them – the need for some to shut out the light so that darkness can reign, however temporarily. But in the midst of all of this, we talk about love and light, laughter and compassion for our fellow citizens, and at the core of it, common dignity and humanity. We speak about civil servants and bravery, and yes, even modern day superheroes.

We needed some cheering up so we did a little impromptu photo shoot in our place today. Thankfully for our family, we are never short on love in our hearts and in our home. We have all the (big) little personalities in our house to thank for this. They live in the moment and they live out loud. I love loving you, and I always, always will.

In the days and moments that lie ahead, count all of the magnificent blessings in your lives my friends…big or small, short or tall (as my Alina always says). They are various, they are plentiful, and they are yours.

XO,

N&N

 

Mama&Reed_Apr19:2013

Finn_Apr19:2013.1

Alina_Apr19:2013.2

Reed_Apr19:2013.1

Reed_Apr19:2013.4

Reed_Apr19:2013.7

Finn_Apr19:2013

Reed_Apr19:2013.8

Alina&Reed_Apr19:2013

Reed_Apr19:2013.6

Finn_Apr19:2013.2

Reed_Apr19:2013.2

Finn&Reed_Apr19:2013Reed_Apr19:2013.5

Alina_Apr19:2013

Reed_Apr19:2013.3

Loic_3yrs

Leave a Reply

