Dinos, jewels and…an announcement!

Hello readers! I think we can all agree that the past few days have been an absolute media frenzy for news and global events, so in this post I will address … none of that. I shall leave the commentary to the political experts and instead, make an exciting announcement!

Niko & Nonnie will officially have its online *Grand Opening* on May 8th, Mother’s Day! After consideration of several online venues, I have selected to use Etsy for my shop. Etsy is a fantastic supporter of handmade, vintage and re-purposed goods, and I am delighted to share my enthusiasm with both Etsy and its community worldwide.

While I still have a lot of work to do for the initial shop opening production-wise, I have managed to secure the actual web store for N&N on Etsy. I spent much of yesterday getting that organised (goodness, trying to use Photoshop while juggling 2 kids on one’s lap is as hairy as it sounds) :::*Phew*::: For now, the framework is online, I just need to have a think about things like shipping costs and store policies and how much I will be charging for each item.

http://www.etsy.com/shop/NikoandNonnie

While I won’t be listing any items on Etsy until this coming Sunday, I thought I’d share another glimpse into N&N’s “production studio”…

T-REX!
Juxtaposed hues of purple and graphite
Wraparound bracelet in “Jubilee”

                                    
Lastly, a big thank you to everyone for all of your support! I deeply appreciate all of your feedback and messages! If you haven’t yet headed over to N&N’s Facebook page, log on and show your support by clicking “LIKE” and be sure to send me your suggestions for the giveaway item. ‘Til next time!

One thought on “Dinos, jewels and…an announcement!

Leave a Reply

